Recreational Contact Information

Recreation Age Group Coordinators (AGC)

Age Group Coordinators (AGC’s) are responsible for organizing the teams after each registration period and work under the direction of the CEO and works with the club Registrar and Director of Coaching. This includes the assigning of players and coaches to each team. They will also work with the Director of Coaching and office to staff to find coaches for teams in need of one. The AGCs, help find recreation team coaches, assign players to teams; notify coaches of any changes that occur during the season, such as change of practice field/time; pass out league information, forms and awards for the teams within their age group. The Age Group Coordinator is the first point of contact regarding player problems or questions regarding the league. These persons provide specific individuals for coaches and parents to contact concerning any questions and/or problems.

Age Group Coordinators

Age Group Name Email
1999/2000/2001/2002/2003 Jennifer Green jgreen@elkgrovesoccer.com
2004 & 2005 Jason Greer jgreer@elkgrovesoccer.com
2006 & 2007 Dave Groves dgroves@elkgrovesoccer.com
2008 & 2009 Jack Caulton jcaulton@elkgrovesoccer.com
2010 Julie Myers jmyers@elkgrovesoccer.com
2011 Margaret Verdugo mverdugo@elkgrovesoccer.com
2012 Carlo Verdugo cverdugo@elkgrovesoccer.com
Rancho Murieta All Age Groups Doug Mattos dmattos@elkgrovesoccer.com


Additional Contacts

Technical Staff:

Dave Groves: Director of Recreation – dgroves@elkgrovesoccer.com

Dan James: 2013 – 2006 – Director of Coaching – djames@elkgrovesoccer.com

Ben Ormsby: 2005 – 1999 – Director of Coaching for Girls – bormsby@elkgrovesoccer.com

Greg Rubendall: 2005 – 1999 – Director of Coaching for Boys – grubendall@elkgrovesoccer.com

Adam Smith: Technical Director – asmith@elkgrovesoccer.com

Administrative Staff:

Andrew Ormsby: Recreation Practice and Game Scheduler – aormsby@elkgrovesoccer.com

Patsy Cosenza: Office Manager – pcosenza@elkgrovesoccer.com

Jen Mattos: Comp Administrator – jmattos@elkgrovesoccer.com

Andrew Donnery: CEO – adonnery@elkgrovesoccer.com

Additional Contacts:

Debra Carlton: President – dcarlton@elkgrovesoccer.com

William Newsom – VP – wnewsom@elkgrovesoccer.com

Cheryl Russell – TopSoccer Coordinator – crussell@elkgrovesoccer.com

Keith Stephen – Board Member – kstephen@elkgrovesoccer.com

Randy Cassens – Board Member – rcassens@elkgrovesoccer.com

Stephen Cosenza – Comp Game Scheduler – scosenza@elkgrovesoccer.com

Welcome to U.S. Soccer’s presentation on the Player Development Initiatives. We want to make sure all parts of the community are as informed as possible on our collective plan to develop players to best of their abilities.

Download the full PDF presentation: English  |  Español